Mr. Clean Magic Erasers

I just have to post about this really quick!  Last night I made a life-changing discovery about these things.  I had some soap scum/hard water spots on my glass shower door that would not come off with Windex, Scrubbing Bubbles, etc…so I Googled it and found this suggestion that worked like a charm!  I took a Magic Eraser and got it wet, then added a few drops of dishwashing soap to it (I had Dawn but I really don’t think it matters).  Then I just wiped the shower doors with it, and everything came right off with no effort!   I had to use a wet towel several times to get all the Dawn off the doors, and then I dried them with a clean towel.  The easier thing to do would be to use the Magic Eraser right before you get in the shower and then just rinse the doors off while you’re in there. 

Way to go Magic Eraser!  Let me know if you have any other good uses for these.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beth Jett
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 07:47:55

    You can also use Magic Eraser to get marks off your walls. Works like a charm.

Leave a comment