Welcome to my blog!

A few friends of mine suggested I start a blog to post my thoughts on God and life and other random things, so here I am writing my first blog!  I’ll mainly be writing about what God is teaching me and what I’m reading or listening to (I should say right now that I’m a big fan of Andy Stanley, so you’ll hear me mention him a lot.  If you haven’t listened to him before, you should look him up – he’s the best!).  You can go here: www.northpoint.org/messages.  You can also subscribe to North Point’s messages on iTunes for free, and each week you’ll get the latest message.

I’ll also throw out some random tips that I’ve found useful, like freezing food or finding good deals or managing finances. 

So, thanks for reading!  Hope you find something useful that you can apply and pass on!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chrissie
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 12:10:42

    Mandy,

    I’m so excited about your blog–and to be the first commenter! You have so many good things to share, and a blog is the perfect fit for you. Have fun with it!

  2. Lisa Thompson
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 08:59:44

    I am so excited and proud of you!!! can’t wait for all the frozen nuggests of wisdom to unthaw thru the blog! 🙂

  3. Denielle Robison
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 22:05:27

    I am so proud! It looks great!

  4. Meagan Sexton
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 22:55:58

    Hey Mandy! I’ve finally had some time to sit down and read your powerful insights. Keep blogging, God speaks so powerfully through you.

  5. Renee Maples
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 14:17:24

    Mandy – very interesting reading…I am always searching for something worthy of my time while I am at work when Caroline would normally be eating 🙂 This proves to be promising!!!

Leave a comment